Sam used to say something of sorts, “if you are avoiding with special persistence (dedication? desperation?), that means you are close”, boy he was right! But “going for it” even if you think you can’t, might not always be the best way (and I’m not sure that’s what he would advise, though it’s likely he would, he was hawk-like, wasn’t he…). Me, on the other hand, I don’t fight the avoidance, I just lay in, wait and see, sooner or later the insight will get careless and will surface back out, that’s when I’ll get it, from the ground. Hedgehog way… Was avoiding for days, finally tonight I got the missing link. Better write it down before I forget.

Leave a Reply

